Welcome, friends.

 

“Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard. Do not let pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness. Take pride that even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be a beautiful place.”

― Kurt Vonnegut

 

About T.L. Crider

Mom. Musician. Professional Worryist. Disappointed Idealist. INFJ. Scorpio with 5 planets in Scorpio. I really miss bread.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome, friends.

  1. wolfshades says:

    *applause* Loved reading your story, even as I hate the root reason for it – that nasty skin cancer. It’s true – those rednecks were compensating for something. Either tiny penuses (penii?) or I’m guessing they were 4’10” tall and had Napoleon complexes. : ) Too bad those big scary guys had their egos threatened by a woman who overtook them. Hope the cops catch them.

    In the meantime: you got to experience some excellent behaviour by others, so as you said – major plus there! Cheers – and I’m keeping some hope that that’s the last cancer surgery you’ll ever need.

    • tawnysea8888 says:

      Oh my goodness, it would be nice to not have to go through the skin cancer surgery again. I have 14 stitches in my shoulder right now and I’m a sensitive redhead who can’t handle pain meds (except Percoset… which my doctor refused to give me?) so I’m not getting much sleep and not looking forward to going through this again (she whined).

      And yes, men with tiny penises stabbing my tire so I have to stand in the hot sun waiting for help after the surgery was not cool. I told my husband I wish I’d just gone through the pharmacy drive-thru window, and he said, “No, because then these nut-jobs would have followed you home.” Yikes!

      But all the people who were helpful and nice to me after the tire-stabbing more than restored my faith in humans. There are angels all around us, we just have to open our eyes and notice them, don’t we? 🙂

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting, and for your kind words! ❤ xoxo.

Comments are closed.